Every year the Gatineau International midget Kiwanis hockey Tournament is proud to distributed in the community this awards.

Sylvain "Greg" Grégoire Scholarship

Benoit Villeneuve

During the 47th edition of the Gatineau international midget kiwanis tournament, the Sylvain « Greg » Grégoire scholarship was given to Benoit Villeneuve from the Gatineau Intrépide.

The $1,000 grant is contributed by Bellai et Frères and recognizes the efforts of a hockey player who combined both studies and sports with success. The Intrépide’s number 91 seriously invested in his studies and was able to maintain impressive results such as 100% in math, 95% in history, 91% in science and technology.

This player is very successful in balancing his studies and practice of his sport. Benoit is the 20th recipient.

The Sylvain « Greg » Grégoire grant was instituted following the tragic death of the 28th edition tournament organizer.

Previous Recipients
Year Player Team
2012 Benoit Villeneuve Intrépide de Gatineau
2011 Etienne Auger Intrépide de l'Outaouais
2010 Guillaume Côté Intrépide de Gatineau
2009 Pascal Bastien Intrépide de l'Outaouais
2008 Justin Villeneuve Intrépide de Gatineau
2007 Nicolas Belleville Intrépide de Gatineau
2006 Alexandre Gagnon Intrépide de Gatineau
2005 Nicolas Morin Intrépide de Gatineau
2004 Jonathan Gilbert Intrépide de l'Outaouais
2003 Guillaume Lafleur Intrépide de Gatineau
2002 Jean-Philippe D'Aoust Intrépide de Gatineau
2001 Daniel Pharand Intrépide de Gatineau
2000 Philippe Maheux Intrépide de l'Outaouais
1999 Éric Lafrance Intrépide de Gatineau
1998 Martin Beaulne Intrépide de Gatineau
1997 Simon Cousineau Intrépide de Gatineau
1996 Steve Legros Intrépide de Gatineau
1995 Francis Charlebois Ambassadeurs de Gatineau
1994 Carl Prud'homme Intrépide de Gatineau
1993 Daniel Brière Forestiers d'Abitibi-Témiscamingue

Share this page



Hull Kiwanis Club
Club Kiwanis
Serving the children of the world.